Contact Us

Smith Mountain Arts Council
P.O. Box 70
Moneta, VA 24121

To reach any of the people listed below, please send an email to Please indicate who you wish to contact.
Your email will be directed to the appropriate person.


President Barb Nocera
Vice President Karen DeBord
Secretary Clif Collins
Treasurer Marty Bowers

Board Members

Art Show Will Nocera

B-Sharps Ken Nagele  
Community Outreach Frank Lea  
Education Outreach Jim Mullens
Lakeside Singers Karen deBord
Lake Players Anne Motley
Lake Writers Larry Helms
Membership open
Newsletter Peter Coriasco
Noteables Carol Brewer

Photo Club
John O'Connell
Photo Show Barb Nocera
Press and Publicity Susan McSlarrow
Scholarship Judy Helms
Special Events Joe Yarbrough
Website Betsy Ashton

Other Positions

Grants  open 


     Bald Knob Artists

     Bower Center For the Arts

     Friends of the Moneta/SML Library


     Harvester Performing Arts Center

     Let's Dance Band

     Little Town Players

     SML Steel Drum Bands

     SML Woodturners, Inc.

     Southwest Virginia Songwriters Association (SVSA)

     Westlake Ringers

Phil Sheridan

Katrina Pick

Kathy Justice

Alan Milne

Sheila Silverstein

Jim Reynolds

Karen Hopkins

Jerry Hale

John O'Connell

Larry Sakayama

Randi Paul


Copyright SMAC 2009 - 2017 - SMAC is a 501(c)(3) Non-Profit Organization
P.O. Box 70 - Moneta, VA 24121

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software